Super Stuffed

25 Nov

OHHH my goodness. Too… much… food. I’ll just begin with that, because that is what I will remember most from this Thanksgiving!

But to start off, I worked out in the morning and did:

15 minutes of abs

30 minutes of intervals (1 minute running 2 minutes walking)

-anddddd-
A 5k running!

So though I didn’t do the Turkey Trot… I still got in my 5k plus more! I think I ran a total of 4.2 miles and walked 1.5. I feel pretty awesome!

After working out, I went to my aunts house for Thanksgiving Dinner #1

Everything was good… but my favorite thing was the Jalapeno Poppers that were brought! Oh. my. goodness. Yum!

I think I scarfed lunch down way to fast… because within seconds I feel like I was already at my favorite part: Dessert

I only had a little bite of the chocolate pie… but my real favorites were my own Pumpkin Crunch Cake and my cousin’s Sweet Potato Cake. Oh my goodness I love them so much. I’m a sucker for desserts!

After spending time with the family, I headed over to Spencer’s for Thanksgiving #2, the Cowboy’s game, and the UT v A&M game.

I of course… had more dessert… who do you think I am??

I showed the picture of the whole thing in the post before… but this is the beautiful view of my Caramel Apple Cheesecake Bars. These were good. I think both my desserts were a hit which makes me happy and boosts my baking ego :P

I pretty much love the Petty family by the way….

It was a really great Thanksgiving! And instead of my writing the recipes down to all the food I made in the last two days…. Since that is “Recipe Overload”… Here are the links to the recipes with changes that I made:

White Bean Turkey Chili

-I used olive oil instead of canola

-I substituted 2 cups water for 2 cups chicken broth

-I only did about a 1.5 cups of turkey but it ended up being a perfect amount

Cornbread

Asparagus

Cinnamon Scones

I used whole wheat pastry flour instead of regular

Caramel Apple Cheesecake
I used fat free cream cheese for this one.

Pumpkin Crunch Cake

- I used nonfat evaporated milk

- I used half the amount of butter the first time I made it… but for some reason had to use more the second time. Use something with a pour spout to pour it and you probably wont have to use as much

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

