Change of Locations

22 May

Yes, I’ve moved! I’m sorry for those of you that were following me on tumblr but it just doesn’t provide non-tumblr readers to subscribe and comment without confusion. Word Press provided all of that which makes me excited!

So let us start over. Seeing that this is my first post in a new location… I’ll start with my introductions:

Hi there, I’m Dana! I am a sophomore in college and love family, friends, and of course, food. I love to bake and cook and find new ways to make things. Though I have no problem with splurges… I try my hardest to make food and eat food that benefits my health and well-being. But don’t get me wrong! I love desserts as much as the next person!

I am very close with my family. I have a wise and wonderful dad, a fun and amazing mom, a rockin’ younger sister named Sara, and a little brother named Camp who is my little guy!

I also have a fantastic boyfriend named Spencer who makes my day no matter what it entailed. He is a huge part of who I am today… I was such a butt head before him 😛

Just to reiterate for those who didn’t read this on my Tumblr:

“I created my blog as a way for me to kind of journal my days and also document all of my cooking and baking adventures. Now I can’t guarantee that I will be able to blog every day, but trust me, I sure will try!

People always ask for my recipes or even just what a day in the life of Dana is actually like (Mom, that part is aimed at you), and after my cousin Tara started her blog it got me thinking that maybe that was the way to go. The way to sort out my thoughts through the day while sharing my love of family, friends, and especially food.

Now I am not expecting to develop a world of followers that I have never met or expecting for anyone to take any interest in what I write about… I guess its just for my own fun and sanity. But feel free to stay in the loop!”

Yes… that is word for word what I wrote on tumblr! Oh well!

4 Responses to “Change of Locations”

  1. Tara May 25, 2011 at 9:25 am #

    So glad you started a blog!! It is bookmarked on my computer so I can check it everyday! 🙂

  2. Lesley Siu May 27, 2011 at 12:05 pm #

    Yay welcome to WordPress!!

Leave a Reply

