Restaurant Overview

24 May

As I spend my morning with my cup of coffee and a nice bowl of Kashi Cereal and a banana, I thought I would at least do a little restaurant reviewing!

FIRESIDE PIES

I’ve been here once before, but it had been a while so this was mostly just a new experience for me!

Fireside Pies is set up almost family style in which the salads and appetizers are big portions and the pizzas are big 6 slice pizzas that you share with the table.

This was the Chopped Salad. It was so good! It had these chunks of bacon or prosciutto that had been cooked to a crisp and the dressing was just awesome!

Logan and Mr. U got this hot and spicy pizza! It was sausage, jalapenos, and something else. This sucker was HOT. I don’t think I could have handled the whole thing but SO full of flavor!

My mom and I shared this pizza (I forgot the name of this one too!) It was like a Margarita style pizza which is my favorite ๐Ÿ™‚

Sara and Camp got the Triple Roni. I was too slow getting a picture, they dove into this one!

Cleaned plates… we obviously were hungry and really enjoyed this place!

Even the waitress was awesome! When Mr. U said he couldn’t see if she had added the tip or not (the restaurant has a dark mood type atmosphere), she jokingly brought him a flashlight to pay for the food! Too funny!

TEXAS HARVEST PIE CO.

So I’m really sad about this one…. I so wish I could show you all the pictures I took… But my iPhone flaked out on me and I only got these beautiful pictures:

This place was ADORABLE! It was in a little house in Keller and served salads, sandwiches, quiche, and desserts! I got a turkey sandwich on wheat with spicy mustard and lettuce.

All the produce is from local farmers and you can definitely tell. The cheese was so flavorful!

For dessert, we had a slice of apple pie that was DELICIOUS and then we had some brownie which was pretty good but I definitely liked the apple pie better!

In the back of the restaurant is this little store Cocoa Confections

Mom picked me up a variety of dark chocolate truffles that I can’t WAIT to eat. The top one is a banana flavored one, the bottom left is orange, the middle is I think just dark chocolate truffle, and the right one is raspberry!

This chocolate bar we HAD to get. This store is the ONLY store in Texas that sells it!

TIMARRON COUNTRY CLUB

We went here for my cousin Jordan’s engagement party! And it was so nice. Sadly, I took a lot of awesome pictures of this too but my camera again flaked out. So I had to go around retaking pictures of the aftermath ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

One of the things they served were Mashed Potato Cocktails. This guy piped mashed potatoes into these little glasses just like you would pipe icing on a cupcake. It was so cool! And then you just put whatever toppings on it.

They served an array of finger foods that were really good too! I tried them all. The first one was a phylo crust stuffed with I think spinach. The second was prociutto wrapped asparagus. This was supprisingly pretty good! And the last but not least favorite was Chicken Cordon Bleu bites! OhMyGee. These were good. But I love Chicken Cordon Bleu!

There was also some meat and of course cakes.. but go figure I don’t have pictures of them.

OLD WEST CAFE

This place was so cute. It is decorated all country like and had a great atmosphere. A little humid in there though ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

ย ย 

Old West serves BIG portions of food such as:

Pancakes (this used to be a full plate of pancake… I just always forget to take pictures!)

This wasn’t as big of a meal (and I am so much more boring). But I got oatmeal, fruit, and 2 scrambled egg whites. I did this because I planned on eating a bunch of Camp’s pancake and my dad’s AWESOME Cream Cheese Stuffed French Toast… TOTALLY recommend it!

CAFE EXPRESS

I love this place. There was no one there when we went though! Probably because it was storming outside.

I got myself a tasty Greek Salad with Chicken. It was just what I needed

Camp got his usual Mac and Cheese. Their Mac and Cheese is SO good. I can’t tell you how much of this I stole a bite of ๐Ÿ˜›

This is normally what I get but daddy got it tonight. It is the Chicken Pesto Pasta Salad. The pesto dressing is so tasty and I love the pasta in the salad.

Well, there is my restaurant review of last week! More to come later because today is my beautiful sister Sara’s Birthday ๐Ÿ™‚ Happy Birthday Sara!

Leave a Reply

