Sara’s Birthday

25 May

If anyone was wondering…. Birthday’s are my FAVORITE. Like, Favorite Holiday? Birthday’s and Christmas. That makes me sound selfish since those are both big gift giving holidays, but it’s not the gifts. It’s the atmosphere, the celebration! It is everyone being happy 🙂

I started off the day with a nice bowl of Kashi Cereal and Coffee and then a 30 minute elliptical session. Then I got a text from Sara saying that she was done with school and ready for me to pick her up.

We headed off to Pei Wei. I got an order of lettuce wraps and shared that with my mom.

My sister looked adorable on her birthday!

She got her some Pad Thai.

I love their Pad Thai too. I definitely stole a couple bites.

We then went to Ulta and did a little shopping.

Later that night we went to Genghis Grill. Another favorite!

I got myself some Chicken, Carrots, Squash, Zucchini, Water Chestnuts, Cabbage, Snap Peas, Broccoli, Mushrooms and an Egg. All served over brown rice. So. Good.

We were all craving Fro-Yo at this point so we tried a new place called Tutti Fruti.

It was not NEARLY as good as Yogurtland… The flavors tasted so artificial!

Sara’s of course is the one with the cherry on top. Yay Birthday Girl!

And my dad surprised her with a brand new camera!

This thing was NICE

Altogether, it was a great day.

Then the hail hit.

   

We took cover at the ranch, and it was definitely a good decision!

Although, we barely made it home!

Even the ducks wouldn’t dare to cross that….

2 Responses to “Sara’s Birthday”

  1. Tara May 25, 2011 at 9:21 am #

    Im liking this new format! Sorry I am behind, but im catching up now! I love the place y’all ate at! Pei wei is my favorite, and genghis grill!! 🙂 I hope you made sara a cake 😉

    • danafaris May 26, 2011 at 12:53 am #

      I didn’t make her a cake!!!! She didn’t want one 😦 made me sad

Leave a Reply

