Satisfaction

27 May

Who would have thought that at 10 am at the end of May, it would be in the 70’s in Texas!

I started off my morning with a nice little 15 minute Sprint/Walk. Then I was off to my Yoga-lates class.

When I got there, I was sad to see that my teacher was not there and that we had a sub that was only a Yoga teacher, but this class was EXACTLY what I needed! It wasn’t one of those muscle working sessions. It was the one where you just sit and breathe a whole lot. Oh my goodness, I have been so stressed lately and definitely needed something relaxing like that.

I followed up my workout with a Tall Iced Coffee from Starbucks.

It made me even happier!

After my workout, I got all ready… and sadly while I was getting ready, I claimed the title of Butterfingers when I dropped my makeup to the floor and shattered it…

Total bummer, I hate when I do that!

After getting ready I went and made lunch for Spencer and his dad. I made grilled chicken sandwiches and guacamole. So. Good. But me being the bad blogger I am… I forgot to take a picture.

I did however, take pictures of the AMAZING dinner I made last night!

Crab Cakes with Black Beans, Rice, and for dessert, Apple Crisp.

So. GOOD!

Crab Cakes!

And the Apple Crisp was quite a difficult feat… I bled for it!

And here I am trying to stay warm by the heat of the oven while it is baking my Apple Crisp:

I do silly things when I bake 😛

This was Heaven in a bowl. Oh goodness.

Add some Vanilla Fro Yo and you have yourself the most decadent dessert. So freakin’ good. I’m in love.

It was a great Thursday 🙂

If anyone has any dessert requests that they want me to bring over to their house… I’ve got yah covered 😉 I need a reason to bake…

QUESTION OF THE DAY:

What activity relaxes you the most?

I think I have yet to find my relaxing moment. I tend to suffer from self-induced stress which makes it hard for me to not find something stressful in every situation. Sad.

Maybe it’s just going on walks. I really do like that!

6 Responses to “Satisfaction”

  1. Tara May 27, 2011 at 10:56 am #

    That apple crisp looks amazing!! I will take any dessert you bake btw hah. Going on a run always relaxes me! I love to just go out there with some good music, and think about stuff!! 🙂

    • danafaris May 27, 2011 at 9:25 pm #

      Omg tara I will totally bake for you! I saw your doing summer school. Where at?

  2. Brooke May 27, 2011 at 9:22 pm #

    Those crab cakes look really yummy! I’m with u…walks are very relaxing! U need to come to Austin…walking/running around Town Lake is the best!

    Now that I have internet I will try to keep up and start commenting…sorry for being a slacker!

    • danafaris May 27, 2011 at 9:31 pm #

      The crab cakes were awesome! They aren’t made with mayo and so they are better for you too!

      I definitely want to come down and visit y’all. And would love to walk. I LOVE Austin! Hope all is well with you guys 🙂

  3. Mom May 30, 2011 at 5:08 pm #

    By far your best meal so far!!!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Some Good Eats « Doings And Dinings Of Dana - May 29, 2011

    […] boy. I then went to the Alliance Shopping Center to pick up some new foundation to replace the foundation I dropped on the ground… and left with some cupcakes to bring back to the house for […]

Leave a Reply

