Some Good Eats

29 May

I had a pretty darn good last couple of days!

It’s been so busy that I have just had NO time to blog… Quick recap:

 

FRIDAY

Had to work today but as soon as I was done, I headed off to Coal Vines with my mom, siblings, and Mr. U. We finished up the night with some fireworks and Dance Central on the Xbox. I was sweating up a storm!

The fireworks were awesome.

Mom rocks at dancing ๐Ÿ˜›

SATURDAY

Woke up and had some breakfast with my daddy, went to work, and then met Spencer at my house and had some lunch!

I cooked up some quinoa to eat with my grilled chicken sandwich with a cucumber salad that I had gotten at Central Market. I cooked up some Bagel Bites for Spencer… silly boy.
I then went to the Alliance Shopping Center to pick up some new foundation to replace the foundation I dropped on the ground… and left with some cupcakes to bring back to the house for Spencer!

I think I may try and get a job here. It is so cute! I got these cupcakes from Sweet Spot Bakery and they were so good!

I got the “Johnny Cash” that was chocolate cupcake with chocolate buttercream and the “Elvis” that was a banana cupcake with chocolate chips and peanut butter icing. OMG. LOVE.

Spencer finished mowing the lawn and we went to the community pool to get some sun. Then dad came home and we grilled and made some Dream Dinners. We had turkey burgers with a Asian Chicken Peanut Pasta type thing. Yum Yum.

Finished off the night watching Changeling. If you haven’t seen it, it is a great movie! Long but really good.

I’m gonna be honest… I’m literally typing this blog post at a million miles per hour as I sit outside by the pool. Just wanna give y’all an update!

 

Now really quick… restaurant review time:

Coal Vines

This was my first time at Coal Vines. The atmosphere was really nice!

We ordered ourselves two salads to share with the table.

Baby Spinach Salad: I liked the candied walnuts in this one.

Mesculin Greens Salad. This one was alright. I’m not much of a purple leaves in my salad person.

For Sara and Camp: Pepperoni Pizza

This was the Caprese Pizza. This was my favorite with tomatoes, basil, cheese, and a balsamic type dressing.

And White Pizza for the rest of us! Mozzarella, Parmesan, ricotta cheese, and oregano. This one was a little to bland tasting for me, but it was still really good! I think next time I would get the White Special because it has garlic and tomatoes to add a little more flavor.

I just had a slice of each. I was very much pleased ๐Ÿ™‚


 

 

 

2 Responses to “Some Good Eats”

  1. Tara May 29, 2011 at 3:07 pm #

    Where is that cupcake place at?? I must try that elvis one ๐Ÿ™‚ Btw I am liking your restaurant reviews, so keep doing them ha

    • danafaris May 29, 2011 at 3:29 pm #

      It is off 35 over by Keller and fort worth! I’m glad you like the restaurant reviews. They give me excuses to go to new places.

Leave a Reply

