Finally Stress FREE!

30 May

Sunday may have been the first day that I have just been the most relaxed that I could be!

 

I feel like this whole summer I just have been going and going and doing things and haven’t just enjoyed my summer break! So sad.

 

So yesterday as soon as I was done with breakfast at Aunt Deb’s:

(An egg white sandwich with cantalope)

And church, I decided to nix my workout that I just didn’t want to do and go lay by the pool and bake!

I found my summer soundtrack (if you have never heard Eric Hutchinson… his most recent CD is great for just chilling by the pool). And I just laid there, for the first time, with no stress or tension whatsoever.

A made myself a tasty, light lunch because I knew that their were parties galore last night that I was going to be eating myself into a coma at.

We had leftover turkey burgers from the night before and so I cut one of those in half and put it in a pita pocket to eat with some blueberries and grapes.

Then Camp took me to see his jalapeno plant he is growing! Look how good he is doing! He has one little jalapeno there šŸ™‚

Then I made some light lemon bars for the party my mom was going to last night. They were pretty good! Probably would have been better chilled (it was a little humid).

I think every time I eat one of these things, I stupidly breathe in while I’m taking a bite… Then choke on the powdered sugar :/

Then I went out with my daddy to this BBQ. The house was beautiful and backyard was beautiful! There were maybe like 200 people there! It was crazy…

This is the barn in the back. It was the only picture I could get.

 

Well I hope everyone has great plans for their days off for memorial day! I know I am just going to try and maintain my stress free attitude. I like it that way…

 

Question of the Day:

What are your plans for this Memorial Day?

4 Responses to “Finally Stress FREE!”

  1. Bailey McGowan May 30, 2011 at 3:32 pm #

    Um,

    First of all, I love your blog. LOVE LOVE LOVE. I check it everyday. Creepy? No, not considering how much I love you.

    Second, my Memorial Day has consisted of packing up our house for our move next week. We got rid of two bedrooms worth of furniture today, crazzyyyy….

    Miss you dah-rling.

    • danafaris May 31, 2011 at 6:38 pm #

      Girl I’ve been there with the moving thing. I’m STILL moving in to a house that I’ve been in since before April! Lots of organizing to do. I’m glad you check out my blog! Miss you muches šŸ™‚

  2. Tara May 30, 2011 at 3:50 pm #

    haha Everytime I eat a brownie from corner bakery I choke on the powdered sugar too!!! I’m glad you had a relaxing day!! šŸ™‚

  3. Gina May 30, 2011 at 5:00 pm #

    Lemon bars were good to me!!! I agree on them being chilled.

Leave a Reply

