A Fantastic Birthday

3 Jun

I’m finally the big 19! I can now drive, see R rated movies, and get a massage from a male massage therapist!

Okay, so even though I’ve had these privileges for a while, I still hadn’t taken advantage of having a male therapist.

I started the morning off with a lovely surprise from my daddy.. Going to wait until he is around to open it 🙂

I also had an amazing bowl of oatmeal with pb, banana, almonds, and chia seeds.

That and my hot mug of coffee in my XL TCU cup and I was set and ready to get my massage at Massage Envy

My first massage by a male therapist was amazing and I will definitely be going back to him!

After my massage I went to go get my hair cut at the salon! I have bangs now!

Robert did so awesome! I love it 🙂
 
My cute do and I went and picked up this handsome fella!


Spencer and I got us some food at Central Market and went to Grapevine Lake for a picnic. Spencer immediately got the picnic set up for me to take pictures of course..



We got ourselves some bread rounds with sliced turkey, mozzarella cheese, sone fruit, and some yummy drinks! It was so nice and we had a wonderful time.

Isn’t he handsome ❤

Now we are at Spencer’s house playing some video games (well, he plays and I watch!). If you like video games… Definitely get L.A. Noire.

*****

(Cute Spence :P)
For my birthday dinner, we went to Saltgrass Steakhouse. I don’t remember it being this good!
I had the Ahi Tuna Salad. It was light and good… and I had plenty of room for dessert 😉
Spence had Steak and Shrimp


Dad had Beef Ravioli


Mom and Camp shared Steak and Potatoes


Sara had Grilled Chicken and Shrimp

Mom made me the cutest explosion box from Sara and Camp and gift card thing from her

I love these Hoops and Yoyo Cards… The restaurant was loud though so I could barely hear it!

We all shared Key Lime Pie and my favorite White Chocolate Cheesecake… The whole reason for going there.

So… freaking… good.

Spencer might have liked my White Chocolate Cheesecake also 😛

Spence and I went home to open gifts from him and catch the end of the Mavs game. Happy Birthday to me! They won! Let’s go Mavs!

For my birthday, Spence got me an arm band for my iPhone so I dont have to hold it while working out. He also got me Dance Central for the xbox… And let me tell you he was so excited to be buying his girlfriend a video game for once!

Once dad got home I opened my gift from him which was my food processor!!!!!!!!

Yay!!!!

Me and this guy have some good times ahead 🙂

Thanks everyone for all the birthday wishes!
What’s the best gift you have ever gotten?

5 Responses to “A Fantastic Birthday”

  1. Lesley Siu June 3, 2011 at 2:28 pm #

    love your new haircut!

  2. Brooke June 3, 2011 at 4:57 pm #

    Love love love the bangs!! They look great on u! That tuna looks good at Salt Grass… I always get that at Outback… It’s pretty good there too u should try it! Yay for new food processor! U should make your own almond butter! And make the banana “icecream” but not thing that I made in it (that sounds confusing but u get me or I hope so ha)

    • danafaris June 3, 2011 at 6:35 pm #

      I should make my own almond butter! I’m sure it is so much cheaper than the $10 justins almond butter I bought! An I have got to find a banana ice cream recipe… I am SO excited about that!

      And thanks! I love my hair cut.. Just gotta get used to bangs being more in my face 😛

  3. Tara June 4, 2011 at 9:21 am #

    I love your hair!!! It looks great 🙂 I’m glad you had a good birthday!! You definitely need to make some almond butter with your food processor!

Leave a Reply

