Finally Much Deserved!

13 Jun

First off… I have to say…

WAY TO GO MAVS!!!!!!! I seriously almost teared up when Dirk left the court and you knew he had to just be loosing it… I mean, so many guys on our team have been waiting way to long for this and it was much deserved!!!!

Yesterday was just marvelous! I was able to get some sun and just get things done AND celebrate the Mavs winning ;P

Sadly… On Friday I received a BEAUTIFUL case of bug bites on both of my ankles, which, after running, resulted in my ankles being swollen up for the last few days and itching like no other! So much for running!

But, I will be getting back on my feet today to go to the gym and do a little running and pilates. Hopefully all will go well!

Also, I baked some pretty awesome cookies for the Mavs party my dad and I went to… so I thought I would share it 🙂

Snickerdoodles

4 oz cream cheese, softened
1/2 c butter, softened
1 c sugar
2 eggs
1 tsp vanilla
2 c all-purpose flour
1 tsp baking soda
2 tbsp sugar mixed with 1 tsp cinnamon

1) Preheat oven to 375F
2) In mixer, add cream cheese and butter. Mix together.
3) Beat in sugar, eggs, and vanilla
4) Add in flour and baking soda. Mix together
5) Scoop into 1 1/2 in. balls and roll in cinnamon sugar mixture
6) Place on greased or parchment lined baking sheet and press in criss cross pattern with a fork. Bake 10-12 min. Cool on wire rack.

Off to the gym and then to the grocery store to stock up on this week’s difficult dessert. Get excited!

******

After a pretty good day at the gym and some grocery shopping, I baked yet another loaf of banana bread! This one was going to a special friend of mine and I was more than happy when I got a text from her saying that it was the best banana bread she had ever had!!! Yay!

On the agenda today was sadly a visit to the vet to take care of Lily’s rabies shots 😦 She cried the whole way there and to top it off, they had to do even more tests on her!

But my princess is home and healthy and that is all that matters 🙂

For dinner tonight, I met my Dad and Camp at Cafe Express where I had a much need and much wanted Greek Chicken Salad

On the side, I had some of their sweet potato fries and oh my goodness I love those things! I am thrilled to have leftovers of both for lunch tomorrow 🙂

Speaking of tomorrow… I’ve got some wonderful surprises in store for my boy. He best be excited!

One Response to “Finally Much Deserved!”

  1. Tara June 14, 2011 at 9:24 am #

    I have never had a snicker doodle cookie can you believe that?! hah I can’t wait to see what the dessert will be…. 🙂

Leave a Reply

