Eating eel?

16 Jun

Helllooooo Beautiful!

So I told you all I had a beautiful, wonderful surprise for Spencer and here we are!

Mini Chocolate Chip Cheesecakes (recipe to follow)!

So currently, my friend John is staying at myย  house while he is in town from California! We treated him to a home cooked meal of chicken marsala, mashed potatoes, steamed broccoli, and texas toast. Then Camp and I had the wonderful idea to make s’mores over the stove!

I love s’mores… I seriously think I could just keep eating them and not stop until I die of a s’mores coma!

Then, I decided that I wanted to make an awesome breakfast for everyone in the morning… and I have been dying to make these Cinnamon Chip Scones for forever!(recipe to follow)

Look at this girl! Someone was hungry!

So this morning, John and I went to gym and ran some errands and now are just back at the house doing some much needed internet stuff! Then maybe later we will be off to the pool before me and Sara go to the BEN FOLDS CONCERT TONIGHT

********

Oh boy was it HOT outside today!!!! The perfect day to go lay by (and in) the pool!

Spencer came over for lunch and pool time! After doing a little living room dancing with me… Abby decided to get in a little on this action ๐Ÿ™‚

Spencer ALSO got to have one of his cupcakes! And I think he liked them…

And so did this fella!

On a side note… here is my little creeper that was peering at me from this position inside my dad’s room…

So then we went to the pool which was perfect today! I haven’t actually gotten into a pool yet all summer but today was so nice!

********

For dinner on Sara and I’s night out, we went to Blue Fish for some awesome sushi!

We of course ordered some edamame

A Basic California Roll

And then went a little crazy with the Tiger’s Eye (which had eel!!!!!!). I have NEVER had eel before but me and Sara, seeing that it was a rare occasion.. went ahead and did it!

And the SoCal

Altogether AH-MAY-ZING

We topped the whole evening meal off with some fro-yo from a unfamilar yogurt place: Yogurt Zone! It was actually pretty good! They had the most topping options that I have ever seen at a fro-yo place!

I got the Dulce de Leche (oh my goodness) with cheesecake and Sara got those two with strawberry I think!!

Now for the concert. Would I say it was wonderful? Not quite the word for it.

More like beautifully amazing! Wonderful doesn’t even encompass the beauty that was in this performance! Ben Folds with Dallas Symphony Orchestra was just phenomenal!

Best part? He played my all time favorite song, The Luckiest, as the encore. I think I cried a little.

After a long drive home, I finally ended up back in my wonderfully comfortable bed. I have never been this happy to not be in a car ๐Ÿ˜›

Question of the day:
What is the best concert you have been to?

I don’t think I could choose just one! So far my favorites have been Coldplay, Regina Spektor, Relient K, and now for sure Ben Folds with DSO

3 Responses to “Eating eel?”

  1. Tara June 16, 2011 at 10:36 am #

    I had chicken marsala for the first time last weekend and loved it!! What a great idea to makes smores over the stove… I LOVE SMORES! ๐Ÿ™‚ Oh and tell camp I am liking the hair cut ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m glad you and sara had a fun time at the concert!!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • danafaris June 16, 2011 at 1:54 pm #

      I love Chicken marsala! I love the mushroomy sauce. I’ll tell him you liked it!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Better Late Than Never « Doings And Dinings Of Dana - June 23, 2011

    […] dinner, Uncle Avi did some brain teasers while I baked scones for breakfast the next […]

Leave a Reply

