“Picasso Cheesecake”

18 Jun

My family is here! Yay!

I am so excited that everyone is here… and when I say everyone I mean EVERYONE!
My aunt, uncle, and their daughter (3 people)
+ my grandpa, his girlfriend, and her daughter (3 people)
+ Camp and Sara (2 people)
+ John (1 person)
+ my dad and I (2 people)
= 11 people in one house!!!! Oh lordy!

Not to mention one sassy kitten and child like puppy! It is going to be quite the weekend!

I baked all day to get ready for company! For breakfasts… I made some more of the Cinnamon Coffee Cake dad loves!

Also, to prepare for the copious amount of guests we would have… dad heavily stocked the kitchen with fruit!

We have bananas of course..

Along with blueberries, peaches, and cherries

For dinner tonight, we took the family to La Hacienda Ranch. Sadly poor Katya was upset that the deer heads were mounted on the wall and was terribly upset! Poor little sweetheart!

For dinner I had the Chicken Light which consisted of Grilled Chicken, Salad, and a slew of vegetables served over rice. Let’s just say I had plenty of leftovers!

I also nabbed a nacho from Camp… deliciousness!


After this, Sara, Camp and I went to Yogurtland for much needed fro-yo… I have got to cut back on this stuff!

********

Today started off with a major lack of wanting to work out. So instead, I enjoyed a nice bowl of cereal and a cup of coffee with my family.

I also finished this beauty: Peanut Butter Cup Chocolate Cake Cheesecake

Oh… My… Goodness… I can not wait to dig into this thing. Just looking at it kind of scares me. But this was the huge surprise I had for all of y’all! This guy has taken me three days to complete… and if ANYONE wants a slice.. I’m sure we would be more than happy to share it!

Later we went to the Farmer’s Market and Sprouts. I don’t know how anyone could eat this much food!!!!!

We’ve got us more bananas, peaches, cantaloupe, oranges, pineapple

Eggplant, sweet potatoes

Green beans, mushrooms, squash, and zucchini

Asparagus, red pepper, green pepper, onions, etc

Oh lawdy.

Wish us luck getting rid of all of this this weekend!!!!!

Question of the day:

Do you have any exciting plans for Father’s Day Weekend?

One Response to ““Picasso Cheesecake””

  1. Tara June 19, 2011 at 9:20 am #

    Looks like you have a full house!!! I don’t even like cheesecake, but that cheesecake sounds amazing!!!!
    P.s You can never have enough fruit around the house!

Leave a Reply

