Fruit Got Me Thinking

19 Jun

I am just loving having family in town! So much food and cooking.. and you all know that is right up my alley!

Last night, we cooked up some spaghetti to accompany all of our crazy vegetables and fruit!

To start us off, my Aunt Dawn made us tzatziki which is a mixture of cucumber, garlic, and plain yogurt.

We also had some pesto made by my Uncle Avi.

And salad of romaine, parsley, tomatoes, cucumbers, and green onions made by Uncle Avi.

I loaded up my plate!

And for dessert…..

My Cheesecake!!!!! Look at these layers guys… Just look at them!

I think I have died and gone to heaven.

********

I have been eating fruit ALL DAY today!!!!! Before I went for a work out today, I gobbled up an apple and after my work out I had a nice plate of grapes with my egg whites and toast. Yummmm.

I continued eating grapes out of the container all the way to the pool, where I ate even more grapes, pineapple, and a peach.

As a somewhat lunch, I ate half a banana and some slices of turkey. So… much… fruit.

But all this fruit got me thinking about how I have spent my summer. My summer has been flying by and I haven’t stopped to enjoy it! I wake up, I work out, I work, I cook, I sleep. All this fruit got me thinking about how much I should be enjoying my summer and munching on fruit and vegetables and getting in the sun and just hanging out with the ones I love! I need to relax and enjoy my break!

Question of the day:

What do you wish you could be doing during your summer break?

2 Responses to “Fruit Got Me Thinking”

  1. Tara June 20, 2011 at 7:36 am #

    Okay that cheesecake looks heavenly! But girl you definitely need to enjoy your summer… it will fly by!! I wish i was done with summer school and at the beach!!! 🙂

  2. Brooke Bible June 20, 2011 at 5:08 pm #

    I love tzatziki!! U should make some with fresh cucumbers, garlic, and dill from Aunt Lou’s garden! I did thar last summer and it was awesome! Love fruit in the summertime! We got a really good cantaloupe from the farmers market last weekend! I wish me and Mitch could take a trip to California this summer… Too bad real life takes up the whole summer! 😦

Leave a Reply

