Better Late Than Never

23 Jun

I don’t know if anyone has missed my blog the last few days but I’m just going to have to apologize and say my life has been a crazy busy one! And not necessarily that it has been that insanely busy that I can’t sit down and write one measly post… but my second excuse is that my dad’s computer has been unplugged (which I thought it just didn’t work because I’m not the smartest person in the world) and I just at this very moment got my pictures from our amazing Father’s Day feast.

So, on days that I have lots to catch up on… I figure I wont write a five page post about every little thing… but here are some highlights of Doings and Dinings.

Doings

On Father’s Day, we all woke up and did a little more laying by the pool and swimming. It was really good because I got the chance to get some sun and also catch up on my book, Blue Like Jazz. It is actually pretty good! Daddy got some good creeper pictures that I didn’t even know he had taken…

My Aunt and Katya… Isn’t she adorable!

Us girls with our Daddy 🙂

After the pool, all came home and got ready to take a family picture… and can everyone just agree that those never go perfectly where everyone is happy?

We even got Abby!

5

After this was some major cooking time! If you have ever watched me cook (not bake) I am all over the kitchen… so ignore the blurriness!

Dads!

After dinner, Uncle Avi did some brain teasers while I baked scones for breakfast the next day.

All together, I would say it was a very successful Father’s Day!

Some other exciting things that went on this week was that I took my friend’s Charlotte and John to Blue Sushi! Seriously… if you like sushi… you will love Blue Sushi.

Along with that, I went to another Ranger’s game with my crew again!

Oh my goodness it was so much fun. I really love hanging out with Katie and Brian! Sadly however, I am admitantly a jinx to the Rangers and they lost again last night. I quit…

Dinings

So, on our menu for Father’s Day was a lot of great food all seasoned withhhhh: Olive Oil, Salt, Pepper. That became the phrase in the kitchen… “What else goes on it?!?!” “OLIVE OIL, SALT, PEPPER”

We had ourselves some good ol’ meat

Garlic Bread

Eggplant and Squash

Zucchini

Corn

Orzo Salad

And not pictured: Portobello mushrooms and asparagus.

Best. Dinner. Ever. I mean maybe not THE best… but it was really good! But all that olive oil and salt left me so dehydrated in the morning!

Now for Blue Sushi:

When we went to Blue Sushi on Tuesday, I had already had sushi for lunch with my dad… So I decided to stick with the Blue Sailor Salad which was baby spinach, asian pears, grape tomatoes, blue cheese, candied walnuts, and some seared salmon on top. Oh my lordy this was good!

As an appetizer, we got the calamari. It was good, but I mean.. it was calamari

I have never been with anyone that has gotten this before… but Charlotte got one of those Sushi Sampler things

And John got the Hawaiian Roll… and I failed at a picture of that!

After dinner, I took the two of them to Sweet Sammies for some ice cream sandwiches! I love Sweet Sammies! If you are ever in Fort Worth… it is a must go place!

I got myself a Chocolate Chip Pecan Cookie heated up with a scoop of coffee ice cream

Charlotte got a chocolate chip cookie with chocolate ice cream sandwich

And John got a chocolate chip cookie with oreo ice cream sandwich!

Yummy and great night!

And last, but certainly not least… the awesome Ranger’s game!

Burger’s galore!

Brian’s beautiful picture:

The burgers were so awesome… and huge!!!!! Brian’s was the biggest.. so of course we sliced it in half and took that picture.

Some $1 hot dogs for the boys of course

And not to mention my rockin’ oreo stuffed chocolate chip cookies. Oh yeah 🙂

Well that’s my quick recap!!!! I will try to be more punctual 🙂

Question of the day:

Do you have any superstitions or feel like you are a jinx for anything?

4 Responses to “Better Late Than Never”

  1. Tara June 23, 2011 at 11:08 am #

    I missed your blog!!!! But I love the updates. Your fathers day dinner looked amazing, I am craving some corn on the grill now! Oh and those cookie icecream sandwiches OMG can I go there with you sometime??

    • danafaris June 23, 2011 at 8:29 pm #

      I will definitely take you to Sweet Sammies when you get back! We can go to Mellow Mushroom and then Sweet Sammies!

  2. Bailey McGowan June 23, 2011 at 11:50 am #

    Um, Yes I missed your blog. I try not to be superstitious but I do feel like I can be a jinx. Just saying. Miss you dear!

Leave a Reply

