Home Sweet Home

26 Jun

I’m free! I’m finally free!!! No more puppies!

After babysitting these puppies, I know for a fact that I will not be getting a puppy any time soon! And when it comes to kids… if I have twins… I am going to have my work cut out for me!

Last night I did a major first: I ate dinner at a sit down restaurant by myself! Our city just opened up a new Asian restaurant called Stir Crazy. When I got there, I was told by the hostess that they were only taking reservations but when the manager saw I was eating by myself, he quickly swooped me up and sat me at the bar!

Stir Crazy had many options to choose from, but also had a stir fry option where you get to make your own bowl! I chose that option. In my bowl I had chicken, brown rice, mushrooms, carrots, spinach, snap peas, squash, zucchini, broccoli, water chestnuts, and garlic

The food was really good and I loved the atmosphere. It was just pretty pricey! Luckily, it was half off and was going toward Carroll Education Foundation so that made it better šŸ™‚

********

Today I tried to do some yoga with my mom’s new Bethany Frankel DVD. I’ve learned though that I can not do it anymore at the house because of this little fella chewing on my mat. Oh Lily…

Dad and Camp should be getting home soon from Omaha and I can not wait!

One Response to “Home Sweet Home”

  1. Tara June 26, 2011 at 5:00 pm #

    I saw this place last time I was home, and I got so excited… now I really gotta try it!!! Oh and I totally ate at pei wei the other day by myself it was a little embarrassing but oh welll

Leave a Reply

