I have never…

28 Jun

I have never seen so much construction everywhere in my whole life.

I have never liked traffic. Ever.

I have never worked a 9 hour shift as a part-time employee before.

I have never done squats and leg workouts at work.

I have never gone to Sushi Sams without seeing someone that I know.

********

After a nice long 9 hour work day… I was definitely ready to have my dinner date with my wonderful boy πŸ™‚ After a long, indecisive hour of not knowing what we wanted, we ended up at our favorite sushi date place, Sushi Sams.

Now of course, again, I was noshing on my food obnoxiously before I realized I hadn’t taken a picture… but the lighting wasn’t that good in their anyways! We started off with edemame (Spencer made sure we got one of the last pods in the shot πŸ™‚ ) and we pretty much dumbly ordered the equivalent of 2 orders of California Rolls, one with tuna on top (Crab, Avocado, Tuna: The Hawaiian Roll)

Afterwords, Spencer treated me to some gelato at Piccamolo. I got coffee mixed with toffee cheesecake. Yummy! It melted so fast though!

We rounded up the night with some time by the pool and a little hot tubbing. Pretty much one of the most super fantastic nights I’ve had with my boy in a while since we both got really in to our summer jobs!

Well…. my belly is officially grumbling and complaining. Guess that means I need to figure out breakfast, but I really am not craving anything!

Question of the day:
What is your favorite ice cream flavor? Also, do you have a go to breakfast food?

4 Responses to “I have never…”

  1. Brooke June 28, 2011 at 1:55 pm #

    Fav ice cream: cake batter for sure!!! Go to breakfast: cereal, cereal, and more cereal! I mix like 11 (no im not exaggerating) kinds together in one bowl with milk! Yummy! Can I have a sushi date with u sometime soon pretty please?!

    • danafaris June 28, 2011 at 10:24 pm #

      What cereals do you mix together? I love cereal mixes! And now that I know you love sushi I will SO go with you!

      • Brooke June 29, 2011 at 8:16 am #

        Kashi Seven Grain Flakes, Kashi heart to heart (honey toasted and warm cinnamon one), Nature Path Heritage, Nature Path Crunchy Vanilla Sunrise, Nature Path Mesa Sunrise, Nature Path Flax Plus, Oatmeal Squares, Barbara Bakery shredded oats Vanilla Almond, Barbara Bakery shredded oats Cinnamon Crunch, Barbara Bakery Puffins Cinnamon, Barbara Bakery cocoa puffs, Multi Grain Cheerios, and more ha!

        What cereals do I not mix might have been easier to answer ha!

      • danafaris June 29, 2011 at 5:52 pm #

        Haha I will have to try some new cereal! I just have been doing kashi go lean with the kashi honey almond flax and vanilla almond milk

Leave a Reply

