I’m Feeling Spicy

28 Jun

“I got my baby back baby back baby back” and I am definitely not talking about ribs. My car is back from the shop! And thank you warranty for taking care of my family’s finances 🙂

Today was just one of those days where every song on the radio is perfect. That and the sun is out. I like those days.

I saw Green Lantern today with Spencer, Sarah, and Max. I got to wait behind this nice line of children to get into the movie that I was just barely on time for!

No, it wasn’t the best super hero movie I have ever seen.

No, it wasn’t the best rated on Rotten Tomatoes.

Yes, Ryan Reynolds was a hottie in this movie and it really wasn’t that bad.

********

Lunch today consisted of a nice, toasty sandwich from Which Wich. I got a chicken sandwich on wheat with cucumbers, lettuce, mushrooms, salt, pepper and since I was feeling spicy… some jalapenos!

After a insane day at work today, I was ready for some dinner. I met my dad and Camp at Twisted Root for some burgers. Here come some reused pictures for yah! The lighting was horrible… sorry. I had a turkey burger on a wheat bun with some guacamole and since I was feeling spicy… some jalapenos! (deja vu? no… I am just really craving them I guess)

On the side I had some tasty sweet potato chips and some sweet watermelon tea. Seriously, if you go here… get the sweet watermelon tea. You wont regret it.

Camp and I went home and played Dance Central on the Xbox… my sorry excuse for cardio today. Gosh, I have GOT to get back into my workout routine! I just am not feeling it though 😦

And Abby watched the College World Series… my animals are weird.

Hello dark house…

5 Responses to “I’m Feeling Spicy”

  1. Mom June 29, 2011 at 1:04 am #

    I sooooo want to do which wich some day!!!!! I haven’t gone there in forever!!! Can’t wait to see you!!! Love you!!!

  2. Brooke June 29, 2011 at 8:10 am #

    I LOVE jalapenos so good choice adding them to everything! Have you been to Pot Bellys before? They have spicy peppers you can get on your sandwich and they are really good! That’s where I get my favorite turkey sandwich on wheat!

    • danafaris June 29, 2011 at 5:51 pm #

      I will definitely have to get jalapeños on my potbelly sandwich. We have one right on campus!

  3. Tara June 29, 2011 at 9:40 am #

    Now I really want which wich… You should get the Elvis Which it is to die for!!!!

Leave a Reply

