Dinner with Mom Thursdays: Lemon Pepper Shrimp Scampi

1 Jul

Alright guys…. soooo many things going on right now, but here is a quick little recap of what has been going down 😛

Last night for Thursday’s “Dinner With Mom”, our menu included Lemon Pepper Shrimp Scampi with Orzo, a Spinach Salad, and for dessert, Molten Lava Volcano Cakes.

I got this recipe from Cooking Light Magazine:

I got this recipe from the Cook Yourself Thin Cookbook:

The food was so good and the company was even better!

I also spent the majority of the day baking! Baking by the pool and baking in the kitchen.

Your kitchen baking was nothing new: Reeses Stuffed Chocolate Chip Cookies. I did however throw in some Rolo Stuffed Cookies for Spencer!

I also baked Whole Wheat Blueberry Banana Bread Muffins. Still can’t wait to have one for breakfast!!!!

I really enjoyed getting some good sun while talking to my mom. It’s nice that we get to spend more time with each other these days.

I’ve also really enjoyed getting some good workouts in. Yesterday’s workout was a 30 minute run with some yoga-lates and today I tried Kickboxing for the first time… and it kicked my butt like crazy.

Hope everyone is having a great holiday weekend! (Is it even technically time to start calling it that? This weekend is much needed!)

Question of the day:
What are your Fourth of July plans?

6 Responses to “Dinner with Mom Thursdays: Lemon Pepper Shrimp Scampi”

  1. Tara July 1, 2011 at 3:57 pm #

    I want one of those cookies.. NOW!! lol

    • danafaris July 1, 2011 at 6:38 pm #

      The peanut butter ones? Are you coming to fourth of July?

  2. Mom July 1, 2011 at 5:06 pm #

    Awwwwwww. I have loved my time that I have been having with you! It’s so much fun and it just makes me even more proud of the person you are!!!! I’m also enjoying all your treats but we are going to seriously need to work on only eating the lo-cal stuff!!! It’s too hot for me to motivate myself to workout! But I’m considering breaking down and going with you because I like to eat to much!!!! I love you! Hugs! Mom

  3. Brooke July 1, 2011 at 6:08 pm #

    I have been a huge shrimp fan lately! That looks really good! I use to hate seafood…but now I love shrimp, tuna, tilapia, snapper, and other randomness! See ya on the fourth or before perhaps! We are headed home tonight!

    • danafaris July 1, 2011 at 6:39 pm #

      It’s amazing what you start liking all of a sudden! I suddenly like asparagus!

      I will definitely see at fourth of July!

Leave a Reply

