Getting Stuff Done

10 Jul

A very uneventful day:

It began with a nice whole wheat blueberry muffin that I made with a side of blueberry greek yogurt.

It also began with me making breakfast galore for the salon. I made Cinnamon Chip Scones and Mini Pigs in a Blanket.

Work was too funny today when we were given a Client Information sheet that looked like this.

After work, I had some left over black bean and corn salad from the night before… (side note: this was my dinner from last night πŸ˜‰ sooo good!)

And next was cleaning time! I pretty much only for sure wanted to keep about 1/3 of my closet… which can only mean one thing… more shopping!!!

And as I was cleaning…

I just happened to intrude on Abby taking a nap on the couch… now who did she learn that from!

For dinner, I met dad at Central Market and ordered myself a Veggie Panini that was rosemary bread filled with basil pesto, goat cheese, zucchini, squash, portobello mushrooms, and red pepper. I wasn’t too much a fan of the goat cheese… but it was still pretty good!

On the side… I got a nice big plate of fruit πŸ™‚ Yuuummmy!

********

This morning, I ate a light breakfast of a few grapes and strawberries to have room for my lunch after church. For lunch, Dad and I went to Panera. I got myself a new Strawberry Poppyseed and Chicken Salad. It was actually pretty good… although there was a little too many crunchy pieces (which used to be my favorite… but I have definitely moved to be a spinach girl)

After lunch, I was so tempted to take a nap because I was exhausted… but instead I toughed it out and went to the gym. I intended on doing just an all out cardio blast fest… but with my lack of energy… I was only able to muster up a 5 min. warm up run with a 45 min incline walk. But at least I did something.

I followed up my workout with a trip to the pool to get more of a tan. I think it just may have worked! My legs got a little bit of color!

When sitting and questioning what I was going to do for dinner… I was saved by an invitation to Brix with Mr. U. Pizza hit the spot perfectly! I got a pizza with pesto, mozzerella, and tomatoes and he got a meat lovers pizza. Great decisions on both parts πŸ™‚

Since Daddy was out and about for the night… I decided to hang out with mom and do some computer organizing while watching Forrest Gump. That movie is just great!

Hope everyone had a great weekend!

2 Responses to “Getting Stuff Done”

  1. Tara July 11, 2011 at 9:43 am #

    I bet everyone at the salon loves you! I love pigs and the blanket hah. That black bean and corn salad looks delicious too!

    Guess what I went to stir crazy last night, and I LOVED it!! So thanks to your blog I found a new favorite restaurant haha πŸ™‚

  2. Brooke July 13, 2011 at 1:43 pm #

    YUM I want pigs in the blanket! I haven’t had them since I was like 10! That black bean corn salad looks really good too! I want to try this Brix place…the pizza looks great!

Leave a Reply

