Dinner with Mom Wednesday: Slow Cooker Pork Tacos

14 Jul

Some very beautiful things happened today in the world of food.

I made a sandwich that looked like this:

Who ever said tan lines weren’t beautiful…

I witnessed a chip that looked like this:

I turned this

Into this

(ignore the explosion… that part was not pretty…. )

And I created my own individual one of these:

Now, so far you have seen pictures of a turkey sandwich, a loaf of zucchini bread I made for the first time for a co-worker, and a single serving of apple crisp.

But that’s not all folks!

Wednesday was a very accomplished day. My 5K training for the day was to do 3 miles at the same pace as Monday’s 5 miles (terribly boring once again.. but some good TV was on I suppose…). This weather needs to get cooler so I can take y’alls advice and get outside!!!! (or i just need to wake up earlier… gasp)

I also baked my Cream Cheese Snickerdoodles.

And had a good thought about the way I look versus beating myself up (always a plus).

And got my hair cut fixed.

And cooked awesome Slow Cooker Pork Tacos for an early week Dinner With Mom…

And made a Cilantro Lime White Bean Hummus in my food processor (first hummus in the food processor… heck yes!)


(My rotate picture button is broken… deal with it)

And made Chocolate Frozen Yogurt!

I wipe my sweat from my brow now… what a day!

Now for me to decide what I will be making today!

One Response to “Dinner with Mom Wednesday: Slow Cooker Pork Tacos”

  1. garypetty July 14, 2011 at 10:25 am #

    Next-level hummus maneuver: Smart!

Leave a Reply

