Goodbye Cali

26 Jul

Final blog of the Cali series! Bet everyone is excited… I sure am done with Cali posts! I want to get back to what I’m cooking up in Texas!

So on our last morning in Cali, Mom and I helped ourselves to another breakfast at Sea Beans (which I will now show you some quaint pictures of since I failed to before…)

We truly came back here to get some more amazing Hazelnut Lattes… but sadly this time they were not as wonderful.. 😦

Mom ordered the Yellow Corn Tortillas Wrap

And well… yes. I had Oatmeal (I’m a lamo)

I like golden raisins. I think they are actually better than other raisins. I also was given a cute little honey jar… which now that I think about it… I don’t remember unpacking that.. hmmmm

Well, we sadly hopped in an awesome town car and headed to the airport and made our flight back home!

Goodbye Cali!

2 Responses to “Goodbye Cali”

  1. Tara July 26, 2011 at 9:28 am #

    haha Your mom is getting good at posing for the blog! I am very jealous of your cali trip!!
    Oh and I love golden raisins too, but my new obsession is figs! You gotta try them.. you can get them in the bins at central market!

    • danafaris July 26, 2011 at 6:43 pm #

      I actually just bought fig spread from central market and am obsessed with it! I put it on my sandwich with turkey and cheese and apples… Weird I know!

Leave a Reply

