Too much cake…

31 Jul

We went and checked out the culinary school I want to go to last night! One more step towards that goal! The Culinary School of Fort Worth feels like a really good match and I really like how close it is to TCU!

But first: I did a whole lot of baking during the day yesterday since I’ve got not one, but two birthday’s I have to celebrate today!!!!

The first one is my Granny’s birthday. For her, I baked a Darn Good Chocolate Cake (Swear that is what the recipe is called! But it is pretty darn good!)


I didn’t get a picture of the whole cake… but dad brought me home some pieces 🙂

I also had an abundance of cherries, so I decided to make Fresh Cherry and Pecan Quinoa.

After finishing this cake and salad, Mom and I headed off to Fort Worth to check out the school. And of course while we were down there…. we HAD to eat down there. Duh.

So, everyone met down in Fort Worth to go to Mellow Mushroom since Mom had never been there before! Even Spencer showed up which made my night 🙂

For dinner, we ordered the Gormet White (olive oil and garlic base with sun-dried tomatoes, provolone, mozzerella, feta, roma tomatoes, and onions)

The Mighty Meaty (red sauce base with mozzarella, pepperoni, sausage, ground beef, ham, and applewood smoked bacon)

And The Funky Q. Chicken (BBQ chicken, mozzarella, cheddar, caramelized onions, applewood smoked bacon, and a BBQ sauce swirl)

Here comes the stomach pain 😛

When I got home, I had to get started on my second birthday of the day! The second one is one of my best friend’s, David. For him, SPENCER and I (yes… that was typed correctly) baked him a Peanut Butter Cup Cheesecake for his birthday. Spencer did a beautiful job with the crust. That’s kinda all he did other than letting me boss him around the kitchen… but it’s the best darn crust I’ve ever seen and I gotta give him credit!!!!

I’m stuffed. And feel guilty. Here comes my nice bowl of cereal of the morning and a never ending workout… sigh.

2 Responses to “Too much cake…”

  1. Tara July 31, 2011 at 5:25 pm #

    I love mellow mushroom!! I also don’t even like cheesecake, but that cheesecake looks AMAZING!!! You gotta tell me about the culinary school sometime!

  2. Mom August 1, 2011 at 3:53 pm #

    I WANT some of that cheesecake!!!!! That looks like HEAVEN!!!

Leave a Reply

