Slow Cooker Beef Brisket With Beer

3 Aug

Today I walked 4 boring miles on the treadmill… BUT I started a new book (mostly because my Place of Yes was with my mom).

The Me I Want to Be has already started out being a fantastic book and has really put me at a peace of mind with constantly trying to be someone I’m not. Definitely a must read… so far!

After my 4 miles, watching Big Brother aaaallll day, and going to work, it was time to make dinner for my mama!

Tonights meal: Slow Cooker Beef Brisket with Beer Tacos, Black Bean and Corn Salad, and for dessert since I was lazy yesterday… Yogurtville!

The brisket tacos were just awesome. I actually cooked these on Sunday thinking we were going to have them and then plans fell through, but even 2 days later they were great!

The second was Logan’s plate but we all figured it looked prettier than mine…

Total Sidenote: Did I tell y’all I’m on a Fantasy Football League now??? I know… what the heck… I know nothing about football…. but I am bound and determined to kick some rear end I tell ya!!!!

Tonight I am hopefully going to be cooking a lot more so expect some better posts coming your way!

One Response to “Slow Cooker Beef Brisket With Beer”

  1. Tara August 3, 2011 at 10:18 am #

    OMG this meal has my name written all over it! I am seriously jealous of your family who gets to eat your good stuff all the time hah

Leave a Reply

