Back to School Kick Off

5 Aug

What an awesome last couple of days! Much too soon unfortunately, I move in to TCU a whole week and a half early! I can’t wait to move back… but I will miss seeing everyone at home on a daily basis.

So, to kick off getting ready to go back, my dad and I had the Petty Family over for a little grilling and fun.

For dinner, we had ourselves some tenderloin,

sun-dried tomato basil tilapia,

and roasted broccoli. Yuuummy!

Also, what is this contraption  you may ask? Well… it is a make-shift double boiler of course!

And what did that turn into you ask?? Well Snickers Cheesecake Brownies of course!

And what is better than to pair this beautifuly warm chocolate dessert with cold delicious vanilla ice cream!

I think that was a successful night!

********

Since I had no work this Thursday, we all decided to go to Tolbert’s on Main Street!

My sister brought her boyfriend….

They are pretty cute together…

But not as cute as us!

For dinner, I ordered the Grilled Salmon with Mixed Vegetables and Sweet Potato Fries

While we were in the area, we of course had to get Cassie’s Frozen Yogurt since I have never had it before! Spencer and I shared a combination of Yellow Cake Batter with Peach… the peach was a little strong but the Cake Batter was good!

We then got back in the car (this would be my sister’s goofy boyfriend)

And headed back to the house to play Telephone Pictionary!

This game is way to much fun..

I also made Chocolate, Peanut Butter, and Marshmallow Pudding Cookies

This game can get preeettty funny!

4 Responses to “Back to School Kick Off”

  1. Tara August 5, 2011 at 11:13 am #

    So much delicious food in this post! I hope someone got the frito pie from tolberts… it is the best thing ever!!!

    • danafaris August 5, 2011 at 2:57 pm #

      No one did but we will have to next time! That sounds really good

  2. Kaelyne August 30, 2011 at 7:22 pm #

    Dana! This is an amazing blog. I read it every time you have a new post! I love love love all the things you say about TCU because that’s my top college, so it’s nice to hear a student’s point of view about it 🙂

    • danafaris August 31, 2011 at 12:38 am #

      Thank you Kaelyne! If you ever want to come up and visit or talk more about TCU I would love to do that!

Leave a Reply

