I Love Birthdays

31 Aug

Last night was a wonderful opportunity to celebrate a wonderful person: Mr. Petty!

Spencer’s dad’s birthday was yesterday and therefore, we all went out to surprise him and celebrate!

For dinner, we went to a place called Fred’s Texas Cafe. It is right by TCU but I just had never been there! They apparently are known for their burgers but I had already had a burger the day before and just wasn’t feeling it.

This place was also on Diners, Drive-Ins, and Dives… so I have officially eaten at one of their locations they have visited!

The restaurant had indoor seating but since there were so many of us, we ate outside under the covered patio. It was pretty cool! Live music and a country feel always make me feel comfortable 🙂

For dinner, I had a Grilled Chicken Sandwich. It really wasn’t too bad, but I have never really had THE BEST GRILLED CHICKEN SANDWICH IN THE WORLD. I also forgot I was blogging… so of course I lamely forgot a picture!

After dinner, we all headed over to Spencer’s sister’s apartment to have some cake and ice cream. The icing on the cake was fantastic! But I am still such an ice cream girl 😉 All in all it was a good night with good company! And Happy Birthday Mr. Petty!

3 Responses to “I Love Birthdays”

  1. garypetty August 31, 2011 at 10:16 pm #

    I had a great time! Thanks for being there, Dana. I really appreciated it.

    Interesting to learn that Fred’s was featured on Diners, Drive-ins & Dives. (I thought that outside building looked like it was constructed from materials found on the side of the road.)

    Thanks again, Dana!

  2. Tara September 1, 2011 at 1:56 pm #

    Brooke tries to go to all of the places on that show! You need to tell her about this one!

  3. Julianne Plantes September 2, 2011 at 12:38 am #

    Peace Burger has THE BEST chicken sandwich. It has guacamole on it… I forget what it’s called but you should try it sometime. ❤ Miss you!

Leave a Reply

