The Sad Drive Back

3 Sep

Today is going to be a fantastic Saturday of just doing absolutely nothing 🙂 It is already 2:39pm and all I have done is make breakfast, clean the boy’s apartment kitchen, and check my emails 🙂 Here is a recap of yesterday:

Breakfast

Breakfast was a (once again) cereal combo with Kashi Cereals and Bananas. And of course… coffee 🙂

I spent most of my morning just taking care of business. I love my Fridays! I only have one class so the rest of the day I get to sit and do nothing!

Lunch

Lunch was a sandwich repeat from yesterday with a side of yogurt, granola, and strawberries.

After class and lunch, I drove over to a local golf course to potentially get a job there as a Cart Girl! Super excited about that, and the boss seemed interested so I will have to keep you posted on that 🙂

Now comes the sad part of the day…

Spencer and I went on a nice two and a half hour drive to Waco for the TCU vs. Baylor game! We got their by the second quarter and were pumped!

It was really nice to get to see my dad and my brother… but I am ashamed to say my brother went and bought a Baylor shirt and Foam Finger…

I don’t know that we will be speaking for a while 😉

Sadly, we lost. And made the two hour drive home, where we met up with Spencer’s sister, Clarissa, along with Nick and Johnathan.

Breakfast

For breakfast this morning, I came over to the boys apartment and made some nice Whole-Wheat Chocolate Chip Pancakes. It was just what we all needed after such a sad night last night.

Whole Wheat Chocolate Chip Pancakes
adapted from Recipe Girl

1 3/4 c whole wheat flour
2 Tbsp light brown sugar
2 tsp baking powder
1/2 tsp baking soda
1/4 tsp salt
1 large egg
1 1/2 c buttermilk
3 Tbsp unsweetened applesauce
1 tsp vanilla or almond extract
chocolate chips

1) In a bowl, whisk together egg, buttermilk, applesauce, and extract. Mix in dry ingredients excluding the chocolate chips until just moist.
2) Heat a large skillet over medium-low heat. Spray with non-stick spray. Scoop batter onto skillet and spread into a circle. Sprinkle chocolate chips on top.
3) Cook for about 2 minutes and flip. Cook for another 2 minutes on other side. Repeat with remaining batter. Serve it and love it 🙂


Can’t wait for an epically lazy Saturday 🙂

Leave a Reply

