I Need To Blog

19 Sep

I want to blog again. Of course… I have absolutely NO TIME on my hands to do that… but I so badly want to! And need to. So that’s that. I’m back… AGAIN.

I’ve realized that it is not summer anymore πŸ˜₯ So what does that mean? It may not be an every day thing (my blogging I mean). Some days I just have nothing to talk about! But I will definitely post when I can πŸ™‚

As I sit and sip my coffee and eat my awesome bowl of cereal… I’m thinking about what a crazy last couple of weeks it has been. Birthday’s galore, interviews galore, life changes galore. I guess y’all need some important recaps!

1.) I am a member of Frog Aides, a leadership group on campus that prepares freshman for leadership opportunities on and off campus. Most my busyness has come from this as I have had 4 hour sets of interviews 3-4 days a week the last two weeks. That’s about 28 hours of interviewing potential freshman. But I love it. I love Frog Aides and am hugely passionate about it!

2.) I am now an employee at Central Market in Fort Worth! I am so excited… seriously: my happy place! I can’t imagine anywhere better for me to work πŸ™‚

3.) I am having to go to a speech therapist for my small singers nodules. At least it is not surgery… but this should be an interesting stepping stone in my life! I don’t know how they are going to be able to change me.

4.) I eat too many cookies. Way to many. This blog is going to start holding me accountable. I’m setting a goal right here and now to not “go on a diet” because I think that is stupid. But I’m setting a goal to eat better, exercise better, and live better. Mostly live better.

 

Here’s to a better blogging session!

One Response to “I Need To Blog”

  1. Tara September 20, 2011 at 11:07 pm #

    Get to blogging girl! haha just kidding I totally understand!! But I will be reading whenever you post!

    My mom told me you got a job at central market!! That is awesome.. can you get free samples of stuff anytime you want?? haha

Leave a Reply

