Unwinding

10 Nov

Last nights event went swimmingly! We did free hot cocoa in the commons and got done a whole hour early because we ran out of cocoa! How cool is that!

So about this morning:

Have you ever had one of those mornings that you feel like you have been hit by a bus and just don’t want to move. This girl right here did… oh man was it hard to get out of bed this morning… But I did. I got out of bed. At 8am I rolled my self out of bed!

Just did my usual morning wake up routine: Turning on the TV to USA, eating a bowl of Kashi Cereal Combo-ness with banana slices and almond milk. I mean… i really like my cereal. Really.

After doing all that and a little homework, I headed to the rec for a little bit of unwinding.

I was only going to do a simple 30 minutes on the elliptical… but I started watching Good Eats on Food Network and they were talking about the THOUSANDS of different oils you can use for cooking and I really just got into it. It was kinda cool though because some of the stuff I had learned in my nutrition class was referenced and I already knew it! I’m a Foodie and proud of it.

Also, I have loved y’alls comments. I’m really considering this study abroad thing… I mean, the whole focus is Food Insecurity which I am not really incredibly familiar with in Foreign countries… I dont know, I’m all over the place with this!

On another note, I think I’m going to have to start planning Thanksgiving Dinner! It’s starting to sound like I will be responsible for it which is SO exciting but also… you are asking the most indecisive person what to make for an important meal… bad idea. (Tara…. you can come eat the food I make 🙂 )

Well, I’m off to classes then work until 11pm. I need a life.

Leave a Reply

