Great weekend!

16 Nov

What a fantastic weekend I had! First I got to spend my Friday night with my mom, and then I got to spend my Saturday night and all day Sunday with my Dad! So here is a little bit about my weekend:

Saturday

Saturday morning I woke up nice and early to head to work. I really love when the sky looks all different colors. That is one of God’s morning beauties that I love to see!

After going to work, I headed to Dallas to eat at a new restaurant, The Angry Dog. This restaurant was really good! I found out that Dad knew the owner and that the owner and his wife was who gave us our awesome Ranger’s tickets this season!

I was not hungry AT ALL, but we had to get an order of fried pickles because Spencer loves those.

We also got an order of fried mushrooms that were alright.. but the pickles were much better!

For dinner, Spencer and I shared just “The Burger”. It was pretty good. Nothing too special but the fries were definitely awesome. Other than just the meet, we threw some cheese and avocado on our burger. Pretty tasty.

We headed on to the concert… which was SO AWESOME. Zach Brown Band was fantastic. It was a great night of great company and great making fun of silly drunk dancing lady behind us 😛

Sunday

Sunday I woke up bright and early and headed to church with Dad. It was such a great message and was exactly what I needed!
For brunch, I created myself an egg open-faced sandwich with Pepperjack cheese and some strawberries and blackberries on the side. Yummy 🙂

After brunch, I got to catch up on some Cooking Channel recordings of Eat Street. I love this show! I love learning about all of the new food trucks and learning about where I need to go. I should have a career as a food critic. Just need to know how to get into the business!

After doing that and a little bit of studying for my education class (oy vey!), I went and got a little bit of work out in. Just 30 minutes on the elliptical and some abs… didn’t necesarily leave content in what I had done but whatever…

After working out, Dad and I cooked a wonderful dinner of grilled chicken, steamed broccoli, and salad. The chicken was such a good flavor!

And as always… the star of all my meals, the dessert:

The answer to your question is yes. It was heavenly. Thank you for asking. That right there is simply a big hunk of tub cookie dough baked for about 30 minutes or so and then putting some awesome Blue Bell vanilla ice cream on it. So. Good.

All together… a very great weekend! Annnndd found out today that my religion class is cancelled Thursday AND Tuesday! Thank goodness!

Hope everyone had just as great of a weekend!

 

2 Responses to “Great weekend!”

  1. Tara November 16, 2011 at 2:53 pm #

    OMG that looks so good… the dessert of course haha. I love going to BJ’S and getting the pizookie. My friends and I go almost every weekend and get the platter and it is to die for!

    • danafaris November 16, 2011 at 4:51 pm #

      My roommates LOVE BJs! They went without me one night and brought me a pizookie to go. Yum! I love their Mac and cheese too. Hea-ven.

Leave a Reply

