Last TCU Tailgate

19 Nov

Everything this whole entire week has been leading up for this fantastic weekend.

I started off my Friday morning with a nice bowl of Kashi Cereal Comboness with sliced bananas and almond milk. I almost wasn’t going to buy milk since I will be going home soon for Thanksgiving, but it wasn’t going to expire  until January so I knew I would finish it by then!

Since Becca and  Michelle were going out to see Breaking Dawn last night without me and Spencer had a performance for theatre, I took the opportunity to spend a girls night with Miss Hannah 🙂 We went to Central Market and got some sandwiches, got into the holiday spirit with some Starbucks (I love my Peppermint Mochas!) and then went back to Spencer’s appartment in which all the guys were gone and continued girls night with a little baking!

First we made some Pumpkin Crunch Cake for the tailgate the next day.

We also made Muddy Buddy Truffles (or powdered sugar covered Buckeyes). Yummilicious.

And with the left over chocolate, we dipped some cooked frozen cookie dough in it. Oh boy it makes them so much better!

Also, I introduced Hannah to Modern Family. If you do not watch Modern Family, YOU MUST START IT! It is so great!

********

Today we did another tailgate sesh! Sadly, probably our last of the season 😦 We picked up some barbeque and had the Pumpkin Crunch Cake.

The tailgate was a lot of fun, but it was super windy… and our Dollar Store silverware was not very efficient 😛

The pumpkin crunch cake is SO GOOD! Family, get excited for Thanksgiving because THIS will be making an appearance!

Recipe will come AFTER Thanksgiving 😉 Don’t want you family members stealing my dish!

2 Responses to “Last TCU Tailgate”

  1. garypetty November 19, 2011 at 10:02 pm #

    I’ve never had a Starbucks peppermint mocha. But you sold me. Tomorrow night I have the peppermint mocha experience.

  2. Tara November 20, 2011 at 9:43 pm #

    ahh Dana I am so excited about this!!! I can’t wait to try it, it looks amazing!! I hope you make several things…. 🙂

Leave a Reply

