Dinners to Die For!

20 Nov

Dinner after the tailgate yesterday was TO DIE FOR. Honestly, seriously good and a fantastic experience!

The four of us went down to 7th Street and ate at Patrizio. This was my first time to eat there and it was super good. We sat outside and it was such a beautiful night.

I wasn’t super hungry when I arrived there but I quickly started feeling it once we got there. As an appetizer, we ordered the Tomato Mozzarella Salad. It wasn’t too bad! I liked the Basil Pesto they served with it.

For the table, we ordered a pizza with pepperoni, bacon, roasted red peppers, and sun-dried tomato. It was pretty good… I don’t know that it was the best pizza I have ever had. It was thin crust but a little floppy. I love thin crust, but I like a sturdy thin crust.

Spencer and I shared the Chicken Romano. It was basically breaded chicken with bow-tie pasta in alfredo with vegetables. It was really good but really rich.

Mom and Eric shared the Penne Arrabbiata. There food was pretty good too, but not as spicy as the menu description made it out to be.

For dessert… (as if i wasn’t full enough)… Spencer and I ordered the Apple Tart and Mom and Eric ordered the Cappaccino Pie

The apple tart was really good. A little chewy and I wish there had been more ice cream… because I love ice cream… but the apple part was very good.

The Cappaccino Pie was also very good. It was basically an espresso ice cream pie.

It was an all together great dinner πŸ™‚

********

Tonight, I got to hang out with two of my favorite gentlemen… Camper and Dad πŸ™‚ They took the fun trip to Fort Worth to see Spencer in his performance and then go to dinner!

And I am very happy I did not miss this performance, for Spencer actually drew blood in the on stage sword fight! My little bad guy…

And is it sad to say I am happy he will be done with it after tonight? I personally think he should always audition for shows and always do theatre while he can because he is so talented at it and I know it makes him happy (and yes I know he will probably read this but it is not why I am saying it).

For dinner, we hit up Chuy’s. Camp had never been there and I had only been there once.

I ordered the Fajita Chicken Soft Tacos... they were pretty tasty. I don’t know… hate to say it but a lot of Mexican food just starts to taste the same to me… I guess I just have to get the right thing. There are the few places I am obsessed with… but most are just meh.

After getting back, I had an important decision to make out… work out or sit on my butt looking at Pintrest.

I am addicted to Pintrest. Girls, it will take over your life. Guys, it is a waste of time for you to be on there.

Point is, I went and worked out. It was necessary… gotta keep up these muscles I am starting to form! (Which is really exciting to me for some reason!)

Well now I’m going to sit with a nice cup of hot Apple Cinnamon tea and watch Food Network… boy I’m so exciting πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

