Pre-Thanksgiving Shenanigans

25 Nov

I am so absolutely thrilled to be home! I already have had a good first day back. I started off my morning nice and early and went to the gym to do 15 minutes of arms and 15 minutes of eliptical. After that, I went to Eintsteins where I got discounted bagels and  coffee. Yes siree I did. It’s nice to know people. That act of kindness will be on my “Thankful For” list.

Now I am just waiting for Camper to get up so I can make him Waffles! Yum.

And while I wait… let me just talk about how excited I am to be home with some Pros and Cons:

Pros:

– Getting to see my precious Kitty

– Having a kitchen!

– Getting to play my piano

– Recording my TV shows

– Being with family

– My own laundry room

Cons:

– Construction next door

– …. I can’t think of really anything else!

********

So last night I spent 6 hours baking. Oh boy… But we had some great things come of it!

White Bean Turkey Chili

Cornbread

Asparagus

Cinnamon Scones

Caramel Apple Cheesecake Bars

Pumpkin Crunch Cake

Sara awesomely came over and had dinner with us. Dinner was really good tonight! Definitely must try it 🙂

I hope everyone has a great Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

