One Step Closer To Home

7 Dec

Hey everyone!

 

So I have my first final today (woohoo) which means I am on the quick path back home for Christmas Break to bake you all a ton of goodies! We’ve had some exciting things happening here in the Fort… One of which being SNOW!

I’ve been nasty sick the last three days… just so yucky sick… so I went on to bed at midnight Monday to awaken to the excitement of my roommates and the entire commons yelling that there was snow! So of course… I got out of bed to see it. I’m dressed like a snow ninja as to not be cold or get more sick…

We also had an awesome hallways Christmas Party and Christmas Decorating Competition! And… well… we won Free Chik-Fil-A! What do you think based off of these decorations???

Love getting to hang out with my roomies! Minus Michelle who had an awful test…

I also got to see my fabulous sister in her high school musical: Beauty and the Beast! She is just magnificent… sadly I cried before I even got on stage. We also got to see our friend Nicole (Belle) who looked just stunning in yellow 🙂

And last night was my first school Banquet that I got to attend for the year with Student Government! Free Blue Mesa anyone??? Um, yeah… definitely piled my plate high. Thankfully, with my strep like throat, I was able to swallow most the food. And the Sweet Potato Chips? Well… I downed them…. I just had to hard core chew them up.

Well… even though I just feel completely under the weather, I figure it is nothing that a walk at the gym and studying couldn’t hurt. Off I go! Have a great day y’all 🙂

2 Responses to “One Step Closer To Home”

  1. garypetty December 7, 2011 at 9:50 am #

    Another interesting update, Dana. I don’t remember seeing your roommates before.

  2. Tara December 7, 2011 at 9:52 am #

    I hope you feel better Dana!! I can’t wait until you are home so we can bake!!! I really wanna make some puppy chow for sure 🙂

Leave a Reply

