Pretty Good Day

5 Jan

This year has already started out amazing and wonderful! I can’t say enough how happy I am to be on break!

Yesterday morning started out simple enough with some catching up on emails, some Kashi Cereal and Banana, and a big cup of coffee.

I really love mornings. I have found that I am just a morning person. It used to be that I was a night person… but I just love the peace and quiet of waking up in the morning and casually doing my own thing before the rush starts in the day. I also love this rascal. She makes every morning fantastic 🙂 This was one of the occasional mornings that Lily wanted to clean her paws in my dog’s water bowl…

After breakfast, I went for a quick workout consisting of legs and some Zumba. I don’t know what was up with me today but my legs were shaking underneath me something fierce!

After my workout, I came home and showered for work and whipped up a batch of Chewy Oatmeal Cookies with Dried Cranberries and Pomegranate. The recipe comes from one of my Cook Yourself Thin cookbooks. I’ll share the recipe soon 🙂  I missed these cookies so much and since I still had this package of Cranberries and Pomegranates from my trip to California in July, I figured I probably should use them!

Later, Mom and I went and got lunch at MooYah. I had never been there before but it was really cool! I love how you have so many options. I got the Veggie Ice Burger with tomato, jalapeno, and avocado. It was so filling and wonderful 🙂

We were both in serious need of some Mani/Pedi time so we went off to do that. I love Elite Nail Salon! They treat you so well there. I swear they remembered my mom and everything about her! Love when people take the time to personally get to know you. After the Nail Salon, I headed to the Hair Salon for work where one of the stylists had her 3 week old puppy there. Isn’t it precious?

I was starving real quick so Spencer and I had dinner at my house!

Since the oven was going to take so long for us to preheat, we started with some improved Bruschetta. Some crackers, tomato slices, string cheese… classy 😉

For dinner, we had a Kashi Margherita Pizza with some added shredded chicken, Parmesan, and a little added tomato to my side. We paired that with a little salad and it was a super good meal!

We were then off to Main Event to play some laser tag with some people. I thought I was horrible but wasn’t to bad the first game!

But lets not even talk about the second game… oh lawdy….

I’m pretty sure yesterday deserves the title of a pretty good day don’t cha think? And today shouldn’t be too bad also! Gotta run some errands, go to work, but then get to make dinner for my mom! Yippee!

One Response to “Pretty Good Day”

  1. Tara January 4, 2013 at 6:44 pm #

    ah yes you are blogging again! This made my day!!! I just happened to check and see! I love mornings as well.. they are the best!! Miss you! and your cake 😉

Leave a Reply

